My Visit To The New Forever 21 In NYC

29 Jun

I’m gonna be honest with you ladies, when Forever 21 premiered their extended size line last year, I hated it and it really bothered me that their clothes weren’t true to size.  But I’m a firm believer in second chances. I decided to visit their site a couple of weeks ago and was pleasantly surprised. I ordered 2 pieces, a dress and a tank top. I did regular shipping and received my package within 6 days. I tried on the clothes and they fit perfectly!!! Later, that day I paid their site another visit and I found more items that I immediately fell in love with.

This weekend I dragged my hubby and kiddo down to the store. And it was a fashionista’s dream world!!! When you first walk in you are greeted by a young lady/man who tells you where all their departments are located. I didn’t care about anything else but the Faith 21 section (but I didn’t let my greeter know that).  When I arrived at the section, to my surprise, it was pretty big and there was a good arrangement of styles and pieces. I found 4 things that I really loved and tried them on. I ended up purchasing 3 out of 4 (I stopped at 3 because I could have definitely spent more money).

Forever 21 is officially my favorite store at the moment. I love how cute and sexy their pieces are. They have great options for going out, dressy events, and just relaxing on the weekend. I can’t wait for the Fall/Winter collection to see what kind of outer wear they have to offer. If their outer wear pieces are as great as their Spring/ Summer pieces…then I have officially fallen in love.  If you are in the NYC area please go visit the Forever 21 store in Time Square…you will not leave discouraged, I promise!

I give Faith 21 4 out 5 stars

2 Responses to “My Visit To The New Forever 21 In NYC”

  1. JazN July 7, 2010 at 3:57 PM #

    Whats their shoe selection like? Im stoked that the Faith 21 line has expanded beyond basics.

    • geminimagazine July 7, 2010 at 4:53 PM #

      Their shoe collection is huge and there accessories section is right by the check out counter. It’s so difficult not to spend more money.

Leave a Reply

