SO LONG…FAREWELL

8 Aug

Image

 

It is something to find a voice and share it with complete strangers. It is even more extraordinary to find a voice and know it has made a difference in the lives of complete strangers, but as they say all good things must come to an end and in this case that would be my voice.

I was so ready to create a publication that spoke to the millions of women out there who wanted more from the gigantic machine that is media, but I was not quite ready for the energy, the tears, the heartache and the love. Gemini became something so much more to me than I had ever expected.

Thank you to those who supported the publication via private conversations, interviews, emails, phone calls, advertisements, written pieces, and most importantly your skills. I will not dare call anyone out for fear of leaving someone out accidentally, but you know who you are. From the bottom of my heart I thank you and am truly blessed to have had you as a part of Gemini.

So long ladies and gents! Never stop pushing for that thing you want. Never stop thinking, learning, and growing. That is life at its best, really…enjoy it while you can, when you can.

With Love,

Sommer J

5 Responses to “SO LONG…FAREWELL”

  1. Glen L Johnson August 8, 2012 at 10:12 AM #

    Sorry to see you go, but I do understand. Be good.

  2. rosalyn August 8, 2012 at 2:22 PM #

    NOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!

  3. Ruth Van Dunk August 8, 2012 at 2:40 PM #

    I’m so thankful and proud of you as a fan of Gemini, a friend of Mrs. Johnson and the mom of Sommer-Lee. You’ve touched so many, myself included. I always said there were 2 of you inside but little did I know that both of them were so very awesome. I appreciate the person that you are and the woman you’ve become. See you at the next intersection on this road we call life – Love always – Ma

  4. hfathallah August 9, 2012 at 5:17 AM #

    Why? I was so looking forward to working together 😦

    • geminimagazine August 13, 2012 at 1:34 PM #

      We will be able to work together very very soon. Keep your eyes peeled. In the meantime, I have forwarded your name to a great friend of mine.

Leave a Reply

